Thank the Lord, It’s Over

The semesters finally coming to an end. Which means I have to say goodbye to some friends for the summer, but more importantly it also means I get to say goodbye to blogging. Which for me is a blessing because I wasn’t very excited to be blogging in the first place. I’ll be giving you some reasons why later on in this blog, so keep reading. Or don’t because I won’t know away different.

It wasn’t that I hated the idea of blogging. I read Barstool Sports blogs all the time and really enjoy them. It was because we never really got the opportunity to write about what interested us. We were always told what we had to write about unless we starting blogging on a daily basis. Which wouldn’t be getting marked, so I never saw the point of it.

I’ve never really enjoyed writing. Personally, I think it’s one of my weaker skills. So, I never was very fond of the idea that I had to put my work on the internet for anyone to read. The only good thing about this was that my blog was located on a small WordPress page that has probably been seen by maybe 10 people max. Which is not me complaining, believe me, that’s a blessing.

With that being said, I am so thankful that this is over. After this blog, I get to wipe my hands and just walk away. I don’t plan on continuing this blog. I’d like to tell everyone how much I love blogging, but no I really don’t. I guess It’s because I’m pretty cynical, but I know nobody’s reading this blog, so I found it kind of pointless and never got motivated to write about anything that I wasn’t being marked.

That’s basically it. It’s over. No more blogs. I hope I’m not letting any of my readers down by not continuing this blog over the summer… again that’s a joke, nobody reads this blog.

Leave a comment